SAMF Board of Directors

The St. Augustine Music Festival endeavors to connect culture and community through world-class music. We deepen the connection to the rich cultural and historical traditions of the region through the artistic and sophisticated chamber music performances to strengthen and unify the St. Augustine community.


Our Board of Directors also plays an important role in engaging the community. Each member of the diverse SAMF Board brings a different background, view, and expertise that propels SAMF to expand and evolve with meaningful and purposeful world-class music experiences.

Board of Directors



Jorge Peña, Artistic Director, Founder

Jin Kim-Peña, Founder

Bill Boxer, Executive Director

Nell Toensmann, Interim Board Chair, Secretary

Svetlana Gerkerov, Treasurer

Robert Bergstrom

Michele Bova

Jennifer Flynt

Peter Gladstone

Katheryn Hancock

David McIntyre

Shayla Brooke Nelson

Olga Kostrubsky

Jorge Rivera

Lowell Weiner

Emeritus Board Members



David P. Brezing

Bonnie Foster

David Foster, Esq.

Janet Ponton Lewis

Martha Margaride

Sheila Russo